RSS

Mrs. HandyMan

21 Jun

I have recently become quite a “handy-man” around the house.  Well, at least more than I have ever dreamed of being.  Last week our garbage disposal decided to stop working.  I was ready to give my husband a call and even possibly my brother-in-law to come fix said disposal.  Instead I got an idea to post my troubles and ask if anyone knew of a solution.  I quickly got the answer I was looking for.  Apparantly there is a tool that comes with your disposal that you can use to reset it.  Magically the disposal began working again and I, Joni Rhea Harris, one of the prissiest girls I know, fixed the garabage disposal. 

Today, I had yet another “handy-man” moment when I, with no help from anyone, put together two shelves for the pantry.  I have both shelves now loaded down and neither has fallen apart, so I am assuming that I put them together correctly!!!  Yeah for me!!  This side of me is coming in handy, especially with the hours that my fireman husband works.  I will no longer just wait until he gets home the next morning.  I will use my newfound skills to attempt and fix the problem myself. 

I am woman —- HEAR ME ROAR!!!!

 
3 Comments

Posted by on June 21, 2010 in Uncategorized

 

3 responses to “Mrs. HandyMan

  1. Richard Pinson

    June 21, 2010 at 10:09 pm

    That is truly amazing!!

     
  2. Jenny

    June 22, 2010 at 10:19 am

    You have always had the “problem solving” skills and life has demanded that you use them. I’m PROUD of my “prissy, handy-man” daughter.

     
  3. Debbie

    June 22, 2010 at 3:34 pm

    Keep up the good work, maybe I’ll get you a tool bag. I am sure Alan was impressed with his handy woman.

     

Leave a comment