RSS

Besty Ross and Romance 6:23

22 Sep

Alanna and Sebastian have just been full of funny sayings lately.  I’m trying my hardest to keep up with their diaries, but honestly I’m not doing as well as I would like.  I’m hoping keeping up with this blog will help me to update their diary.  It’s just so much easier to type it on the computer then to get out a pen and start writing, don’t you agree!? Writing with pen is just so ‘old school’.  🙂

Alanna has been reading a biography about Betsy Ross this past week and she has been telling me all about her.  However, to Alanna she is Besty Ross, not Betsy.  It is so funny to hear her say it.  Alan asks her everytime, “is she your ‘bestie’?”  She was amazing me with all the other big words she was using and reading.  She read Philadelphia as if it were the word cat.  

Did you know there was a book in the bible called Romance?  Well, there is!! Romance 6:23 For the wages of sin is death…… Alanna is memorizing it for her Young Christians Class this week.  And, according to Alanna, the gift of GOD is eternitidal life.  She makes me laugh. 

 

 
1 Comment

Posted by on September 22, 2011 in Uncategorized

 

One response to “Besty Ross and Romance 6:23

  1. Debbie

    September 22, 2011 at 9:40 pm

    She is so smart and so pretty. I am so thankful she came to know the Lord at such a young age.

     

Leave a Reply

 
