RSS

Sebastian Turns 4

30 Oct

Sebastian’s birthday party was a HUGE hit!!  He and his friends had such a fun time.  The theme was CARS 2.  During the week before Sebastian, Alanna, and I painted cardboard boxes into Lightning McQueen.  I spent most of the day on Thursday creating the cake and then Friday putting the finishing touches on it.  It was worth every minute that I put into it.  Sebastian loved his party and he tells me that his favorite part was this cake.  🙂

 

The cake

  

 The kids played on the playground most of the time. Then they raced using the Lightning McQeen cars. And of course, then my sister and I had to give it a try as well.  Alanna beat us in that race.  I didn’t even know I could still run as fast as I did. After pizza and playing, Sebastian opened up his presents. 

 

 

His expressions after every present were priceless.  I hope he never loses that excitement over things.  He got so many toys and he spent the whole afternoon playing with them and didn’t even take a nap. 

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on October 30, 2011 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a comment